The Novice Foodie

Just eating real foods, lifting heavy things and learning about it along the way

Blood Type Diet?

Leave a comment

Has anyone ever heard of eating for their blood type?

I know I hadn’t until a co-worker mentioned the theory. I can’t say that I know what my blood type is, but I definitely want to find out after learning about this.

I just hope I’m not a type B….they are advised to avoid all of my favorite foods 😦

“For Type Bs, the biggest factors in weight gain are corn, wheat, buckwheat, lentils, tomatoes, peanuts and sesame seeds. Each of these foods affect the efficiency of your metabolic process, resulting in fatigue, fluid retention, and hypoglycemia – a severe drop in blood sugar after eating a meal… Another very common food that Type Bs should avoid is chicken. Chicken contains a Blood Type B agglutinating lectin in its muscle tissue.”

Author: cpomiecko

I am an Ohio University graduate with a degree in magazine journalism from the E.W. Scripps School of Journalism and informational graphics/ publication design from the Scripps School of Visual Communications. I am also passionate about fitness and nutrition.

Leave a Reply

